ALBUQUERQUE TIRE DEALERS

10.11.2011., četvrtak

USED TIRES SAN FRANCISCO. USED TIRES


Used Tires San Francisco. Pirelli Tires Winter. Atv Tires Direct.



Used Tires San Francisco





used tires san francisco






    san francisco
  • San Francisco, officially the City and County of San Francisco, is the fourth most populous city in California and the 12th most populous city in the United States, with a 2009 estimated population of 815,358.

  • A city and seaport in western California, on the coast, on a peninsula between the Pacific Ocean and San Francisco Bay; pop. 776,733. The city suffered severe damage from earthquakes in 1906 and in 1989

  • San Francisco is an album by jazz vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson and saxophonist Harold Land, released on the Blue Note label. The album features a shift away from the usual hard bop / post-bop style pursued previously by Hutcherson and Land, and shifts towards a jazz fusion style.

  • a port in western California near the Golden Gate that is one of the major industrial and transportation centers; it has one of the world's finest harbors; site of the Golden Gate Bridge





    tires
  • Cause to feel in need of rest or sleep; weary

  • (tire) exhaust or get tired through overuse or great strain or stress; "We wore ourselves out on this hike"

  • Lose interest in; become bored with

  • (tire) hoop that covers a wheel; "automobile tires are usually made of rubber and filled with compressed air"

  • (tire) lose interest or become bored with something or somebody; "I'm so tired of your mother and her complaints about my food"

  • Become in need of rest or sleep; grow weary











Bay Bridge and San Francisco




Bay Bridge and San Francisco





It took me a few tries but I got it and it was a fun adventure getting it. There is no parking anywhere near it and people are not really allowed to be there. The first attempt was disastrous. My friend, Sarah, dropped me off on the road. I climbed down to the bottom of the slope and realized I was not in the right spot. I decided to shoot from there anyway. Then I discovered I had put my tripod foot on my other camera and I could not take a shot. Talk about fuming! I was so mad at myself. So I hiked back out and when I got up to the top I realized my phone had fallen out of my pocket. I was exhausted and my legs were literally shaking from the strain. Definitely not used to walking up hills. I decided I would have to try another day to get my phone. Two days later I did retrieve my phone during the day but I could not take any pics.

The next time we tried, my friend, Sarah, and I went to the closest legal parking, which is also a tourist spot, as the SF skyline and bridge are visible. See previous photo. There were many people there and it just so happens a lovely couple asked Sarah to take their picture. We found our ride! Chris and Vanessa were so sweet and they took us right up there and dropped us off. Thank you so much Chris and Vanessa, you rock!

Sarah and I then climbed over the guard rail and down the slope, we found the spot and just started shooting. We stayed there for over an hour taking shot after shot. It was quite breathtaking and thrilling. I finally decided we shouldn't push our luck any longer and that we should high tail it out of there. We climbed back up to the road and started walking on the road back to our car. We literally had to walk on the road because there was no place else. We hadn't gotten far when an officer of the law pulled up behind us. I won't say which kind of law enforcement, in order to protect his identity. He was so nice. He gave us a ride back down to our car. As he drove us, he said normally he would give us the spiel about how we are not supposed to be walking up there, but he was too tired.

So we got a ride both ways and we both came away with some awesome shots.
:)











Starbursts Over San Francisco




Starbursts Over San Francisco





Ever since I first saw someone post this view, I just HAD to have it. I never seem to tire of seeing shots from here. Problem is, this is not exactly an easily accessible location. But, thanks to the excellent support of Lisa and Annie, John and I got an opportunity to visit this place for ourselves and get our own shots. I was worried we wouldn't even get a chance to go here after a WET start to our short SF visit. The rain came down in BUCKETS the day before. We were soaked to the core shooting the south end of the Golden Gate Bridge. There were about 4 dry minutes in the whole day. Everyone around the city was talking about how they'd never seen so much rain. That night there was a big windstorm that blew all kinds of debris onto Hwy 101, including a large part of a tree. The forecast was looking even worse the next day when we were to go here. Just my luck to visit on the wettest weekend of the century.

Lucky for us, the forecast was completely wrong and it cleared in the afternoon on the following day. I think that's because the storm ran out of water after dumping the entire Pacific Ocean into the SF Bay. I'll be spending the next week drying out.

Very minimally processed and no filters used. Cloned out a few stray internal reflections and that's about it. Amazing that it came out the the camera pretty much ready to go!

Thanks Lisa and Annie, you gals are awesome!

Please don't use this image on websites, blogs, facebook, or other media
without my explicit permission.

© Tom Schwabel, All rights reserved










used tires san francisco







See also:

westlake trailer tires

tyre fitting centres

direct buy tires

mr tire corporate office

kal tire vanderhoof

mr tire maryland

tire shop portage pa

car tyres bristol

truck tire light

goodyear all weather tyres




- 20:53 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ALBUQUERQUE TIRE DEALERS

Linkovi